Reaching Families Advocacy and Support Group    
         reaching to educate, support, and empower 

Click here to edit subtitle

Autism Treatment Resources

For Newly Diagnosed Families: https://www.autismspeaks.org/family-services/tool-kits/100-day-kit-school-age

Dietary interventions:  http://www.generationrescue.org/assets/Published-Science/Autism-Diets-The-First-Step-to-Biomedical-Intervention-and-Autism-Recovery.pdf
                                    https://www.autism.com/treating_diets
                                   http://nationalautismassociation.org/about-autism/autism-treatment-2/dietary-intervention/

Supplements:  http://www.tacanow.org/family-resources/supplements-an-overview/

Behavioral Interventions: https://www.autismspeaks.org/what-autism/treatment/applied-behavior-analysis-aba
                                         http://www.autismspeaks.org/sites/default/files/challenging_behaviors_tool_kit.pdf
                                         Video of ABA Therapy: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iyCx-OLzgJw

Speech Therapy: http://autism.lovetoknow.com/Speech_Therapy_Ideas_for_Autistic_Children

Social Stories: http://carolgraysocialstories.com/social-stories/
                       Samples: http://positivelyautism.weebly.com/freebies-social-skills.html

Video Modeling: http://www.watchmelearn.com/video-modeling/what-is-video-modeling
                           http://www.modelmekids.com/video-modeling.html

Floor Time:   https://www.stanleygreenspan.com/about-floortime
                   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gNAS9PskgYI

Relationship Development Intervention (RDI): http://www.rdiconnect.com/about-rdi/

Play Therapy: https://www.verywell.com/play-therapy-and-autism-the-basics-260059

Music Therapy: http://www.musictherapy.org/about/musictherapy/
                          http://www.musictherapy.org/assets/1/7/Fact_Sheet_ASD_and_MT__8-26-15.pdf

Occupational Therapy: http://www.aota.org/About-Occupational-Therapy/Professionals/CY/Articles/Parents-Autism.aspx

Sensory Integration Therapy: https://www.autismspeaks.org/science/science-news/study-finds-sensory-integration-therapy-benefits-children-autism
               https://www.understood.org/en/learning-attention-issues/treatments-approaches/alternative-therapies/sensory-integration-therapy-what-you-need-to-know

Neurofeedback: https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/spectrum-theory/201306/brainwave-neurofeedback-autism-can-it-help
                           https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HxHR7InSQ1c

Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation: https://www.autismspeaks.org/blog/2016/03/25/transcranial-magnetic-stimulation-autism-evidence-benefit